David Eager

David Eager


David is the Treasurer of The Walking Volunteers.

Since the 1970s he has organised and led walks on the Central Coast, Southern Highlands, Blue Mountains, and now as a resident of the Braidwood district in Budawang and Monga National Parks and the NSW south coast.

Long distance walks include Mt Rinjani on Lombok Island, Indonesia; Mt Kilimanjaro, Tanzania; Newcastle to Polblue – Barrington Tops; Walhalla to Melbourne; and many in British Columbia, Canada.

David participated with Leigh Shearer-Heriot and Bill Avery on the Central Coast and Sydney area proofing walks and enjoys proofing local walks on public and private bush properties.

He has been involved on the committee of many community organisations including Friends of the Mongarlowe River and The Monkittee Driving Club and is a co-founder of the Braidwood Motor Club.

David is currently considering local walks to take account of the Braidwood built and scenic environment, history and status as NSW’s sole declared Historic Town.

Ian Napier


Leigh Shearer-Heriot

Vice President

Bill Avery


David Eager


Phil Jenkyn

Graham Spindler

Charles Pitsillidi

Dominic Adshead

Dr Geoff Lambert

John Baird

John Illingsworth

Matt McClelland

Nick Hollo

John Faulkner

Jennifer Farrer